6th District


4th Class Municipality

Number of Barangay: 18

There are two different accounts of how the town of Natividad got its name. The first version was that the Name arose from the birth or nativity of the town itself while the other version was that the municipality of Natividad was named after its Patroness Saint, Nuestra Senora de Natividad.

Before its eventual establishment as a municipality, Natividad was a collection of barrios and sitios from other eastern towns of San Quintin San Nicolas, and Tayug. Due to its fast-growing population brought about by settlers from other neighboring provinces, plans were made to convert Natividad into an independent municipality. That dream was realized when Act 371 of the Philippine Commission was enacted on March 7, 1902, establishing the municipality of Natividad.

Natividad is part of the sixth congressional district. it has a total land area of 13,436 hectares and a population of 25,771 people according to the 2020 census. Natividad is the easternmost town in Pangasinan bordering the towns of San Nicolas to the north, San Quintin to the south, Tayug to the west, and the municipality of Carranglan in the province of Nueva Ecija.

Being an agricultural town, many locals are involved in farming with rice as its main product followed by fish, livestock, and poultry farming. To complement its rice production, several private entities established rice mills in the area, serving the farmers of Natividad and its neighboring towns.

One major attraction is the Maranum Falls located in Bachelor East, Natividad, Pangasinan. As the name suggests,  Maranum Falls, which translates to “much water” never dries up even during the summer months. Another attraction is the newly built Sky Plaza, an ecotourism pilgrimage park situated 1,108 meters above sea level. The park features a grotto of the Virgin Mary, a 30-foot Holy Cross, and a 40-foot statue of Christ the Redeemer called “Ayat ni Apo Jesus” or “God’s Love”.


Rosita Rafael

Vice Mayor
Rodrigo Rafael

Ma. Luisa Supnet
Carlota Supnet
Betha Fe De Guzman
Manuelito Noveda
Frederick Zaragoza
Pablo Malla
Tirso Danipog
Edgar Acosta
Marinila M. Magarro- Liga President
Angelica D. Malaca- SKF President

Latest News & Updates

11 June 2024
PGP to impose penalty for littering
7 June 2024
187 employees of the Provincial Government receive new opportunities...
7 June 2024
Prov’l Government increases payment for PhilHealth insurance...