1st District


4th Class Municipality

Number of Barangay: 14

Burgos was founded by Ilocano settlers from Ilocos Norte who petitioned the government to create a town out of the settlement as the population steadily increased. The request to establish the municipality was granted, naming the new town San Isidro de Putot. Years later, the town was renamed Burgos after a Filipino priest who fought against the Spanish occupiers. The town was originally part of the province of Zambales but was ceded to the province of Pangasinan together with Alaminos, Bolinao, Anda, Bani, Agno, and Infanta by virtue of Public Act No. 1004 dated November 30, 1903, of the Philippine Commission.

Located at the westernmost point of Luzon, Burgos is part of the first congressional district of Pangasinan and is 65 kilometers away from the capital town of Lingayen. It has a land area of 13,132 hectares and a population of 23,749 according to the latest census data.

Burgos is famous for its natural wonders like Cabongaoan White Sand Beach, Pao Beach, Paratek Beach, Rolling Hills, and Sangbay Falls, which attract tourists from all over the country who come to unwind. The town’s main products are rice, bamboo, charcoal, coconut, and fish.


JessterAllan Valenzuela

Vice Mayor
Alberto Guiang Jr.

Jovito Bonsato
King Jordan Valenzuela
Ronie Balisalisa
Fred Christian Nacar
Alvin Tolentino
Osward Gines
Norman Rosete
Wowie Bongar

Latest News & Updates

27 May 2024
PPC offers microcredential course on Pangasinan Studies
22 May 2024
Sangguniang Panglungsod of Baguio City Benchmarks Pangasinan
20 May 2024
PGEMPCOP holds induction and oath-taking of new set of officers