News & Updates

Pozorrubio Mayor congratulates newly crowned ‘Limgas na Pangasinan 2024-World Lyha Yzhienne Laylo

LINGAYEN, PANGASINAN—Pozorrubians take pride in congratulating their very own maiden, Lyha Yzhienne M. Laylo, for winning the major title in the Grand Coronation Night for Limgas na Pangasinan 2024 last April 26.

In the Facebook account of the Local Government Unit, Mayor Kelvin Chan expressed gratitude to the newly-crowned sea festival queen by stating, “With all pride and highest commendation, we congratulate you, Ms. Laylo, for winning the crown! ”

The beauty and brains from Pozorrubio will represent Pangasinan in the prestigious national tilt, Miss World Philippines.

Jenesse Viktoria D. Mejia of Malasiqui and Pearline Joy M. Bayog of Lingayen were adjudged Limgas na Pangasinan 2024-Grand and Limgas na Pangasinan 2024-Mutya, respectively.

Aside from the huge prizes at stake for the ladies, each of the three Local Government Units (LGUs) they represent will also be awarded P1 million worth of tourism-related projects for their towns

Joining the three title holders were Limgas na Sta. Barbara Izzy Nina V. Bernardino, 1st runner-up; Limgas na Urbiztondo Rebecca Rose P. Ayuban, 2nd runner-up; and Limgas na Binalonan, Paulie Alexa F. Camat, 3rd runner-up.

Meanwhile, Pangasinan First Lady Maan Tuazon-Guico, also the honorary chairperson of Limgas na Pangasinan, commended the candidates as she encouraged them to serve as the epitome of Pangasinense women whose beauty is beyond aesthetics.

Governor Ramon V. Guico III, in his inspirational message, expressed elation in the transformation of Limgas na Pangasinan under the stewardship of the First Lady as he likened the ‘Mother of All Pageants’ in Pangasinan to the envisioned massive transformation of the Capitol Complex and its environs in the offing.

Stating that Limgas na Pangasinan is the highlight of the Pista’y Dayat (Sea Festival), Gov. Guico thanked the local chief executives for their all-out support to the pageant by sending their representative.

Aside from the major titles, minor awards were given on coronation night. These are as follows: Miss Friendship: Pearline Joy M. Bayog (Lingayen); Best in Swimsuit: Jenesse Viktoria D. Mejia (Malasiqui); Best in Creative Costume: Diana Mae Pangan (Calasiao); Smart Texters’ Choice: Yra Mae Secretario (San Manuel); Darling of the Press: Best in Talent and Best in Evening Gown: Lyha Yzhienne M. Laylo (Pozorrubio); Miss Photogenic: Andrea R. Cayabyab and Best Artist Video; Best Advocacy Video: Reeven L. Sabado (Umingan);.

The event was hosted by no less than Miss Supranational 2023 1st runner-up Pauline Amelinckx and Kapuso artist Martin Javier and was graced by another Kapuso star, Derrick Monasterio, as a serenader.

Related News & Updates

22 May 2024
Sangguniang Panglungsod of Baguio City Benchmarks Pangasinan
20 May 2024
PGEMPCOP holds induction and oath-taking of new set of officers
17 May 2024
PDLs undergo Organic Agriculture Production Training