News & Updates

PGEMPCOP holds induction and oath-taking of new set of officers

Lingayen, Pangasinan: The Provincial Government Employees Multi-Purpose Cooperative of Pangasinan (PGEMOCOP) new set of officers took their oath of office before Gov. Ramon V. Guico III on May 20 at the Urduja Ceremonial Hall, here.

“Let us be loyal to the institution first because we all pass here. At least for the time we have served, you did it truthfully and with your heart, something you can be proud of eventually. When you retire and decide to look for greener pastures, at least at one point in your life, you have served our province well,” Gov. Guico, who administered the oath, said.


Inducted were the PGEMPCOP elected officials, to wit: Ms. Janette C. Asis, General Manager; Ms. Maria Virginia Jaile G. De Leon, Assistant General Manager; Ms. Felicitas N. Tomelden, Treasurer; Maria Lorraine B. Ferrer, Bookkeeper; Laarni C. Macam, Sales Clerk; and Laffayette C. Carantes, Encoder.

Also sworn into office were Clarisa V. Basco, Chairperson; Alex T. Sevilla, Vice Chairperson; and the Board of Directors, Violeta M. Laforteza, Mirafe A. Macaraeg, Jennifer D. Cruz, Edwin B. Sison, and Rowel U. Malogan; and the Board of Secretary, Nikki A. Sanchez.

Joining them were chairpersons, vice chairpersons, and secretaries of the different committees: Sonia G. Yao, Jennifer C. Melendez, and Christopher L. Dioquino (Audit Committee); Melanie C. Fernandez, Mirasol M. Magalong, and Joan Paulyn M. Patron (Election Committee); Atty. Baby Ruth F. Torre, Atty. Novy Marie S. Cruz and Jeanne R. Evangelista (Mediation & Conciliation Committee); Marissa M. De Vera, Harietta V. Hernando, and Wilfreda A. Vicente (Ethics Committee); Leilani F. Bolivar, Michelle Anne R. Baniqued, and Jennifer V. Garcia (Gender & Development Committee); Barbara E. Edralin (Vice Chairperson Education & Training Committee); RamilynN. Saumat, Lyndon P. Felix, and Charmaine V. De Leon (Marketing & Sales Committee); Florence N. Berba and Fedeliza DC Santos (Credit Committee); Peachy P. Lozada, Jesusa DC Lagota, and Eduardo Sorio Jr. (Health & Wellness Committee); Helen Grace M. Ramirez and Jayson C. Torio (Social Media Committee);.

In her accomplishment report, PGEMPCOP Chairperson Clarisa V. Basco said that PGEMPCOP has a total of 1,430 active members.

Based on her report, there was a total capital build-up of P16,675,730.78 through payroll deduction, including interest share capital and patronage refund.

A total of P22,088,200.00 was the total amount of loans released to 458 members (permanent and non-permanent members).

Basco likewise disclosed that PGEMPCOP was recognized by the BIR as one of the newly included Top Withholding Agents (TWAs).

In closing, Janette Asis, General Manager, said that Gov. Guico has expressed interest in becoming a member of PGEMPCOP and further invited all the board members to hopefully become members of PGEMPCOP.

The induction and oath-taking ceremony was graced by Vice Gov. Mark Ronald DG Lambino, members of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan headed by Jerry Agerico B. Rosario, Chairman, Committee on Cooperative, Micro, Small, and Medium Business and Entrepreneurship Development, some department heads, and Atty. Frederick Joe N. Robles, ROI CDA Regional Director. (Chona C. Bugayong, Orland Llemos, Omar Cruz/PIMRO)

Related News & Updates

11 June 2024
PGP to impose penalty for littering
7 June 2024
187 employees of the Provincial Government receive new opportunities...
7 June 2024
Prov’l Government increases payment for PhilHealth insurance...