News & Updates

Limgas na Pangasinan 2024 to be crowned tonight

LINGAYEN, PANGASINAN—Who will wear the much-coveted crown of Limgas na Pangasinan 2024?

The answer remains to be seen as 19 equally lovely ladies representing various localities in Pangasinan will vie for three different titles in the Grand Coronation at 8 o’clock tonight, April 26, at the Capitol Grandstand here.

Earlier, the official candidates outshined each other during the pre-pageant night on April 19 at the historic Sison Auditorium. The ladies competed in six segments of the competition: festival/creative costume, talent, pre-judging, swimsuit, gown, and question and answer.

In the pre-pageant night, minor awards were given, and the top 10 ladies were determined based on the results of the six segments of the beauty contest.

Meanwhile, Grand Coronation Night is expected to be a star-studded event, with a line-up of notable personalities like Miss Philippines Universe 2023 Michelle Dy being one of the judges. The event will be hosted by no less than Miss Supranational 2023 1st runner-up Pauline Amelinckx and Kapuso artist Martin Javier and will be graced by another Kapuso star, Derrick Monasterio, as a serenader.

Joining the beauteous Ms. Dy as jurors are Mr. Gerry Diaz, Head of Aces & Queens; Mr. Arnold Vegafria, Chairman and CEO of ALV Pageant Circle Management; International Fashion Designer Rian Fernandez; Ms. Maria Gigante, Universal Woman 2024; Tracy Maureen Perez, Miss World Philippines 2021; and Billie Hakenson, Miss Universe Philippines 2020-4th runner-up.

The three titles at stake will be Limgas na Pangasinan World, Limgas na Pangasinan Grand, and Limgas na Pangasinan Tourism.

Here are the names of the 19 candidates: 1) Pearline Joy M. Bayog (Lingayen); 2) Paulie Alexa F. Camat (Binalonan); 3) Alyssa Jeneveve Padillon (Urdaneta City); 4) Irish Ann Caido (Asingan); 5) Jenesse Viktoria P. Mejia (Malasiqui); 6) Danica N. Maglalang (Mapandan); 7) Diana Mae B. Pangan (Calasiao); 8) Jary L. Padica (Balungao); 9) Jay Ann Zarate (Manaoag); 10) Reeven L. Sabado (Umingan); 11) Yra Mae Secretario (San Manuel); 12) Camille Angela S. Suratos (Mangaldan); 13) Lyha Yzhienne M. Laylo (Pozorrubio); 14) Rebecca Rose P. Ayuban (Urbiztondo); 15) Kathleen Jane M. Andaya (Villasis); 16) Ruth Mae S. Artates (Sual); 17) Izzy Niña V. Bernardino (Sta. Barbara); 18) Tonette Alexandrea G. Mendoza (Mangatarem); 19) Andrea R. Cayabyab (San Fabian).

Limgas na Pangasinan is chaired by First Lady Maan Tuazon-Guico.

(Ruby F. Rayat/PIMRO)

Related News & Updates

13 June 2024
PGP to conduct orientation on Pambansang Pabahay Para sa Pilipino...
11 June 2024
PGP to impose penalty for littering
7 June 2024
187 employees of the Provincial Government receive new opportunities...