News & Updates

Limgas na Pangasinan 2024 Pre-Pageant Night highlights candidates’ beauty, wit, charm, and creativity

LINGAYEN, PANGASINAN—Limgas na Pangasinan 2024 is not just a display of beauty, wit, and charm but a fusion of Pangasinense local designers craftsmanship, creativity, and ingenuity.

In the pre-pageant night held on April 19 at the Sison Auditorium here, 19 equally lovely ladies outshine each other in six different segments of the competition to include Best in Creative Costume, Best in Talent, Pre-Judging, Best in Swimsuit, Best in Evening Gown, and in the interview conducted by the board of judges. The pre-judging was held at the Pangasinan Training and Development Center before the pre-pageant kicked off.

As Pangasinan First Lady Maan Tuazon-Guico, who chairs the Limgas na Pangasinan executive committee, said in her speech, “Limgas na Pangasinan is in search of the totality of the fairest maiden who can live up to the crown and who can carry the province’s name in the national arena or even in the international scene.”

Earlier, Mrs. Guico lauded the local designers in Pangasinan for their all-out support for the pageant and for giving their best shot at displaying their artistry.

It can be recalled that the province collaborated with world-class coaching organizations such as the Aces and Queens to provide training and coaching for Limgas beauties.

Meanwhile, the 19 official candidates for Limgas na Pangasinan 2024 paraded their creative costumes, which served as the curtain-raiser on the pre-pageant night. Their evening gowns, which are made by local designers in their respective localities, also mesmerized the audience.

The following are the names of the 19 official candidates with their local designers: 1) Pearline Joy M. Bayog (Lingayen)/Mahoumi Vila; 2)Paulie Alexa F. Camat (Binalonan/Bryant Aunor; 3) Alyssa Jeneveve Padillon (Urdaneta City)/Zaldy Gorospe; 4) Irish Ann Caido (Asingan)/Arby Baquirin; 5) Jenesse Viktoria D. Mejia (Malasiqui)/Raymund Garcia; 6)Danica N. Maglalang (Mapandan)/Bench Fredhic; 7)Diana Mae Pangan (Calasiao)/Ronald Cruz; 8)Jary L. Padica (Balungao)/Edison Bergantinos; 9) Jay Ann Zarate (Manaoag)/Rodel Dioso; 10) Reeven L. Sabado (Umingan)/Margoth Digap; 11) Yra Mae Secretario (San Manuel)/Joseas Dimzon; 12) Camille Angela Suratos (Mangaldan)/Thonete de Ocampo; 13) Lyha Yzhienne M. Laylo (Pozorrubio)/Roger Vallesterol; 14)Rebecca Rose P. Ayuban (Urbiztondo)/Michael Cabamangan; 15) Kathleen Jane M. Andaya (Villasis)/Netnet Morden; 16) Ruth Mae Artates (Sual)/Gem Orpilla; 17) Izzy Nina V. Bernardino/Bart Loresco; 18) Tonette Alexandrea G. Mendoza (Mangatarem)/Ricah Lopez; 19) Andrea R. Cayabyab (San Fabian)/ Jose Gil Disu.

In the pre-pageant night, six ladies won minor awards as follows: Andrea R. Cayabyab (San Fabian): Miss Casipit Smile (Casipit Dental Clinic); Paulie Alexa F. Camat (Binalonan): Miss Nikki Redefined Beauty: Beauty Face of the Night; Jenesse Viktoria D. Mejia (Malasiqui): Nikki Redefined Beauty: Best Skin; Danica Maglalang: Miss La Pueblo; Reeven L. Sabado (Umingan): Miss Serendipity Dental Care; Jenesse Viktoria D. Mejia (Malasiqui): Miss Luxure Brows.

The board of judges were: Mayor Nina Jose Quiambao (chairperson), along with Mr. Raymond Galang of Aces and Queens; Miss Eco Teen 2021 Tatyana Austria; established fashion designers Mikee Andrei, Glen Canlas, and Harvic Dominguez; and Miss Grand Uzbikestan 2023 Amaliya Shakirova.

Expressing support during the event were Vice Governor Mark Ronald DG. Lambino, who delivered a welcome address and was joined by his wife, Atty. Melanie Lambino. Also present were some members of the provincial board and various provincial government department heads led by Provincial Administrator Melicio ‘Ely’ F. Patague II.

Grand Coronation Night will be held on April 26 (Friday) at the Capitol Plaza. It will be graced by some GMA Kapuso artists and Miss Philippines-Universe Michelle Dy. (RFR/PIMRO)

Related News & Updates

11 June 2024
PGP to impose penalty for littering
7 June 2024
187 employees of the Provincial Government receive new opportunities...
7 June 2024
Prov’l Government increases payment for PhilHealth insurance...