News & Updates

21 lovely and witty candidates vie for Limgas na Pangasinan 2024 crown

LINGAYEN, PANGASINAN—Twenty-one (21) equally lovely and witty candidates representing different towns and cities in the province will vie for the prestigious crown of 2024 Limgas na Pangasinan.

For the first time, the 21 official candidates were presented by the Provincial Tourism and Cultural Affairs Office (PTCAO) during the flag-raising ceremony at the Capitol grounds on March 11, followed by a meet and greet with provincial officials at the Urduja House.

Pangasinan First Lady Maan Tuazon-Guico, who is the pageant chairperson, vowed to transform Limgas na Pangasinan to become the mother of all beauty pageants in the province with the help of Aces and Queens, a beauty camp that provides training and coaching to pageant candidates.

“We, Governor Ramon V. Guico III, and I have a lot of advocacies here in Pangasinan that will uplift the culture, arts, and tourism of our province together with the Sangguniang Panlalawigan,” she said.

Aside from the title of Limgas na Pangasinan World, two other titles are at stake: Limgas na Pangasinan Mutya and Limgas na Pangasinan Grand. The three title holders will represent the province in the national pageants: Miss World, Mutya ng Pilipinas, and Miss Grand International.

This year’s roster of candidates are as follows: Camille Angela Suratos (Mangaldan), Rhein Nacynete M. Valdez (San Carlos City), Kathleen Jane M. Andaya (Villasis), Kayzel B. Nacion (Rosales), Jenesse Viktoria D. Mejia (Malasiqui), Lyha Yzihienne M. Laylo (Pozorrubio), Rebecca Rose P. Ayudan (Urbiztondo), Alyssa Jeneveve Padillon (Urdaneta City), Reeven L. Sabado (Umingan), Yra May M. Secretario (San Manuel), Ruth Mae S. Artates (Sual), Jay Ann Zarate (Manaoag), Andrea R. Cayabyab (San Fabian), Pearline Joy M. Bayog (Lingayen), Izzy Nina V. Bernardino (Sta. Barbara), Tonette Alexandrea G. Mendoza (Mangatarem), Paulie Alexa F. Camat (Binalonan), Irish Ann D. Caido (Asingan), Danica N. Maglalang (Mapandan), Jary L. Padica (Balungao), and Diana Mae B. Pangan (Calasiao).

The 21 official candidates will be presented before members of the media on March 17 at the Monarch Hotel in Calasiao. (Ruby R. Bernardino/PIMRO)

Related News & Updates

11 April 2024
Magnayon Pangasinan Agri-Tourism and Trade Expo opens on April...
11 April 2024
All set for PangasiRock Battle of the Bands
7 April 2024
PTCAO features Siplog, a Digital Art Exhibit