

Republic of the Philippines PROVINCE OF PANGASINAN

Office of the Governor 2F Capitol Compound, Lingayen, Pangasinan

HON. RAMON V. GUICO III

Governor

EXECTUTIVE ORDER NO. 0019 SERIES OF 2023

CREATING THE TECHNICAL WORKING GROUP OF THE PANGASINAN SALT PRODUCTION PROJECT

WHEREAS, the Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR) consistent with Executive Order No. 192, Series of 1987, is the primary government agency responsible for the conservation, management, development and proper use of the country's environment and natural resources, specifically forest and grazing lands, mineral resources, including those in reservation and watershed areas, and lands of the public domain, as well as the licensing and regulation of all natural resources as may be provided for by law in order to ensure equitable sharing of the benefits derived therefrom for the welfare of the present and future generations of Filipinos;

WHEREAS, sometime in December 2022, the Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR) and the Provincial Government of Pangasinan entered and executed a Memorandum of Agreement for the Interim Management of the Foreshore Area for Salt Production and other related activities:

WHEREAS, by virtue of the said Memorandum of Agreement, the Provincial Government of Pangasinan was vested with the Operation and Management of four hundred seventy-three (473) hectares of salt farm located in the municipalities of Bolinao and Bani, Pangasinan;

WHEREAS, to ensure the success of SALT PRODUCTION IN THE PROVINCE, a Technical Working Group must be created to plan and implement the various activities and strategies of said project;

NOW THEREFORE, I, RAMON V. GUICO III, Governor of the Province of Pangasinan, by virtue of the powers vested in me by Law, do hereby create the Technical Working Group of the Pangasinan Salt Production Project and order as follows:

Section 1. Composition

Chairman

MR. MELICIO F. PATAGUE II

Provincial Administrator/ Chief Operations Officer (GsO)

Vice-Chairman

MR. NESTOR P. BATALLA

Assistant Provincial Agriculturist (PAgO)

Members

ATTY. RAYMUNDO B. BAUTISTA, JR.

Provincial Economic Development and Investment

Promotion Officer (PEDIPO)

MS. DALISAY A. MOYA
Provincial Agriculturist (PAgO)

ENGR. ROWENA V. IGNACIO

OIC-Provincial Planning and Development Office (PPDO)

ENGR. AMADEO B. VERAS

Provincial Engineer (PEO)

MR. ELLSWORTH G. GONZALES

Provincial Population, Cooperative and Livelihood Development Officer (PPCLDO)

MS. ANNABELLE T. ROQUE

Provincial Social Welfare Development Officer (PSWDO)

ATTY. GERONIMO M. ABAD

Provincial Assessor (PAssO)

ATTY. BABY RUTH F. TORRE

Provincial Legal Officer (PLO)

MS. MARIA LUISA A. ELDUAYAN

Provincial Tourism and Cultural Affairs Office (PTCAO)

MS. DOLORES U. VINOYA

Officer-In-Charge, Provincial Budget Officer

MS. VIVIAN U. OAMIL

Officer-In-Charge, Provincial Environment and Natural Resources (ENRO)

Section 2. The Technical Working Group is hereby directed to convene immediately to prepare their proposals/plans of action and submit to the undersigned.

Done this 6th day of March 2023 in Lingayen, Pangasinan.

SO ORDERED.

RAMON V. GUICO III