

**OFFICE OF THE SANGGUNIANG PANLALAWIGAN SECRETARY** 

## CERTIFICATION

## TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN:

THIS IS TO CERTIFY that at the regular session duly constituted of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan, Province of Pangasinan, held on July 11, 2022 at Lingayen, Pangasinan, the following provincial resolution was approved:

Authored by SP Members Jerry Agerico B. Rosario and Noel C. Bince

## **PROVINCIAL RESOLUTION NO. 608-2022**

## DETERMINING THE MEMBERSHIP OF THE PERSONNEL SELECTION BOARD AS PROVIDED FOR UNDER RA 7160, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT CODE OF 1991

WHEREAS, Section 80 of RA 7160, otherwise known as the Local Government Code of 1991, provides that a Personnel Selection Board must be established in every province to assist the local chief executive in the judicious and objective selection of personnel for employment as well as for promotion and in the formulation of such policies as would contribute to employee welfare;

**WHEREAS**, the Sangguniang Panlalawigan is authorized to determine by a resolution the members of the Provincial Selection Board;

**WHEREAS,** in compliance to the provisions of Item No. 6 of the CSC Memorandum No. 3, S-2001, the composition of the Provincial Selection Board of the Province of Pangasinan, shall be as follows:

Chairman for Executive Services - Governor Ramon V. Guico III

Chairman for Legislative Services -Vice Governor Mark Ronald DG. Lambino

Members - SP Member Jerry Agerico B. Rosario - Chairman, Committee on Human Resources and Development, Labor and Employment Concerns

One Representative from the Sangguniang Panlalawigan to be chosen among them







**OFFICE OF THE SANGGUNIANG PANLALAWIGAN SECRETARY** 

Provincial Resolution No. 608-2022 Page 2

> Ms. Janette C. Asis – Provincial Government Department Head/HRMD Officer

Chief of concerned office/hospital

Ms. Ma. Virginia Jaile G. de Leon – (2<sup>nd</sup> Level Position Representative)

Ma. Cristina S. Distor – (1<sup>st</sup> Level Position Representative)

**NOW, THEREFORE,** on motion of SP Members Jerry Agerico B. Rosario and Noel C. Bince, duly seconded, it was –

**RESOLVED,** by the Sangguniang Panlalawigan in session assembled to determine, as it is hereby determined, the membership of the Personnel Selection Board as provided for under RA 7160, otherwise known as the Local Government Code of 1991;

**RESOLVED, FINALLY**, that copies of this resolution be furnished to the Provincial Governor, Ramon V. Guico III, Vice Governor Mark Ronald DG. Lambino, and the aforenamed members of the said Personnel Selection Board, for their information and guidance.

CERTIFIED BY

VERNA **F. NAVA-PEREZ** Secretary to the Sanggunian

ATTESTED:

) PANGASINAN

MARK DG. LAMBINO ice Governor residing Officer)

