

OFFICE OF THE SANGGUNIANG PANLALAWIGAN SECRETARY

## CERTIFICATION

## TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN:

THIS IS TO CERTIFY that at the regular session duly constituted of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan, Province of Pangasinan, held on December 4, 2023 at the Session Hall, Capitol Building, Lingayen, Pangasinan, the following provincial resolution was approved:

Authored by SP Member Nicholi Jan Louie Q. Sison

## **PROVINCIAL RESOLUTION NO. 1052-2023**

## AMENDING THE COMPOSITION OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES OF THE 11<sup>TH</sup> SANGGUNIANG PANLALAWIGAN OF PANGASINAN (2022-2025) TO INCLUDE THE NEW SK PROVINCIAL PRESIDENT, SP MEMBER JOYCE D. FERNANDEZ

WHEREAS, DILG Memorandum Circular 2023-168 has set forth the timeline for the conduct of the Panlalawigan Pederasyon ng mga Sangguniang Kabataan Election and the said election for the Province of Pangasinan was conducted last November 28, 2023;

WHEREAS, based on the results of the official copy of the Certificate of Canvass and Proclamation of the 2023 Panlalawigan Pederasyon Election ng mga Sangguniang Kabataan for the Province of Pangasinan transmitted by the DILG to the Sangguniang Panlalawigan, dated November 29, 2023, SP Member Joyce D. Fernandez is now the proclaimed SK Provincial President and therefore, new member of the sanggunian;

WHEREAS, there is a need to amend the composition of the standing Committees of the 11th Sangguniang Panlalawigan and include SP Member Fernandez in four (4) standing committees for more effective committee and legislative work;

WHEREAS, SP Member Fernandez shall now Chair the Committee on Youth and Sports and shall be a Member of the Committees on Agriculture; Children, Women, Senior Citizens, Family Affairs and Social Welfare; and Cooperative, Micro, Small and Medium Business and Entrepreneurship Development;

**WHEREFORE**, in view of the foregoing, on motion of SP Member Nicholi Jan Louie Q. Sison, duly seconded, it was –





OFFICE OF THE SANGGUNIANG PANLALAWIGAN SECRETARY

Provincial Resolution No. 1052-2023 Page 2

> **RESOLVED**, by the Sangguniang Panlalawigan in session assembled to amend, as it is hereby amended, the composition of the Standing Committee of the 11th Sangguniang Panlalawigan of Pangasinan (2022-2025) to include the new SK Provincial President, SP Member Joyce D. Fernandez;

> **RESOLVED, FURTHER,** that copies of this resolution be furnished to Governor Ramon V. Guico III, Vice Governor Mark Ronald DG. Lambino and all Members of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan, for their information and guidance.

CERTIFIED BY VERNA T. NAVA-PEREZ Secretary to the Sanggunian

ATTESTED:

D DG. LAMBINO MARK Vice Governor Presiding Officer)

