

### OFFICE OF THE SANGGUNIANG PANLALAWIGAN SECRETARY

# CERTIFICATION

#### TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN:

THIS IS TO CERTIFY that at the regular session duly constituted of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan, Province of Pangasinan, held on October 3, 2022 at Lingayen, Pangasinan, the following provincial resolution was approved:

# Authored by SP MemberVici M. Ventanilla

#### PROVINCIAL RESOLUTION NO. 758-2022

CREATING THE TECHNICAL WORKING GROUP FOR THE CREATION OF AN OFFICE THAT WILL DEVELOP AND MANAGE THE PANGASINAN BAYWALK

WHEREAS, the Provincial Government of Pangasinan is in the process of formulating the creation an office for the development and management of the Pangasinan Baywalk;

WHEREAS, the Provincial Government is focusing on protecting and conserving the environs of the Lingayen Gulf and for this purpose the development and management of the Pangasinan Baywalk situated along the areas of the Municipalities of Lingayen, Binmaley, San Fabian and the City of Dagupan;

WHEREAS, a development of the Pangasinan Baywalk must be comprehensive to address the social, economic, and environmental issues of the popular seaside promenade and find solutions to the problems besetting the areas;

WHEREAS, for the total packaging of the development of the Pangasinan Baywalk, it necessitates the creation of the Technical Working Group that will formulate an office that will manage the same;

WHEREAS, with the able assistance of the Technical Working Group, it will surely bring success to the formulation of the creation of the Pangasinan Baywalk Development and Management Office;

**WHEREFORE,** in view of the foregoing, on motion of SP Member Vici M. Ventanilla, duly seconded, it was –





## OFFICE OF THE SANGGUNIANG PANLALAWIGAN SECRETARY

Provincial Resolution No. 758-2022 Page 2

**RESOLVED,** by the Sangguniang Panlalawigan in session assembled to create, as it is hereby created, the Technical Working Group for the creation of an office that will develop and manage the Pangasinan Baywalk;

**RESOLVED, FURTHER,** that the said Technical Working Group shall be composed of the following:

Chairman: Chairman of the Committee on Environment, Natural Resources and Energy

Vice Chairman: Vice Chairman of the Committee on Environment, Natural Resources and Energy

#### Members:

- 1. Chairman of the Committee on Tourism
- 2. Regional Director of the Department of Environment and Natural Resources or his/her duly authorized representative
- 3. Regional Director of the Department of Public Works and Highways or his/her duly authorized representative
- 4. Provincial Director of the Department of Interior and Local Government or his/her duly authorized representative
- 5. The Philippine National Police-PPO Provincial Director
- 6. The Provincial Legal Officer
- 7. The Provincial Planning and Development Officer
- 8. The Provincial Housing and Homesite Regulation Officer
- 9. The Provincial Engineer
- 10. The Provincial Environment and Natural Resources Officer
- 11. The Provincial Economic Development and Investment Promotion Officer
- 12. The Provincial Budget Officer
- 13. The Provincial Treasurer
- 14. The Provincial Accountant
- 15. The Provincial Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Office
- 16. Mayors of the Municipalities of Lingayen, Binmaley and San Fabian and the City of Dagupan or their focal person, particularly their Municipal/City Planning and Development Coordinators
- 17. Congressmen of the Districts II and IV of Pangasinan
- 18. President/s of Baywalk Associations





www.pangasinan.gov.ph

## OFFICE OF THE SANGGUNIANG PANLALAWIGAN SECRETARY

Provincial Resolution No. 758-2022 Page 3

**RESOLVED FINALLY,** to furnish copies of this resolution to the Honorable Governor, Ramon V. Guico III and the members of the Technical Working Group, for their information and guidance.

CERTIFIED BY

**VERNA V. NAVA-PEREZ** Secretary to the Sanggunian

ATTESTED:

MARK ROWALI DG. LAMBINO

Vice Governor (Presiding Officer)