The Official Website of the Province of Pangasinan

Urdaneta City, Malasiqui & Mangaldan lead team standing in central conference

November 28, 2019


Three teams in the central conference are still unbeaten in the ongoing elimination rounds of the 4th Governor’s Cup Inter-Town/City Basketball Tournament.

Team Urdaneta City, last season’s grand champion, earned a flawless win-loss status (3-0) after defeating all their competitors since the start of the basketball tourney on November 16.

Recently, Urdaneta City waylaid the team of Bayambang via close match, 99-96 on November 23 held at the Narciso Ramos Sports and Civic Center (NRSCC) Gymnasium.

On the following day, Urdaneta City trounced another team – Bautista with a 7-point advantage, 86-79.

Meanwhile, teams of Malasiqui and Mangaldan share the same unblemished win-loss status (2-0).

In the match between Malasiqui and Sta.Barabara on November 23, the former dominated, 113-100, to earn their first win in the elimination rounds.

Team Malasiqui subdued San Carlos City during their match on November 24 via 75-68.

The team of Mangaldan defeated Bautista on November 23 via lopsided match, 101-82, and Mangaldan also won against Mapandan, 85-71, on November 24.

Below is the complete team standing with win-loss status for every conference:

•         Central Conference (in particular order): Urdaneta City (3-0), Malasiqui (2-0), Mangaldan (2-0), Bayambang (2-1), Manaoag (2-1), San Carlos City (1-1), Sta. Barbara (1-2), Bautista (0-3), Laoac (0-3) and Mapandan (0-3).

•         Eastern Conference (in particular order): Sto. Tomas (3-0), Umingan (3-0), Alcala (2-1), Tayug (2-1), Asingan (1-1), Balungao (1-1), San Nicolas (1-2), Natividad (0-2), San Quintin (0-2) and Sta. Maria (0-3).

•         Western Conference (in particular order): Lingayen (3-0), Anda (3-0), Alaminos City (1-1), Binmaley (1-1), Bugallon (1-1), Calasiao (1-2), Labrador (1-2), Mabini (1-2), Sual (1-2) and Basista (0-2).

/Shiella Mae C. De Guzman