The Official Website of the Province of Pangasinan

‘Stand together for what is right’– Gov tells Federated PTA Officers

March 19, 2021

“I ask you to stand together for what is right. Stand together for your DepEd family as we stand together for our province and for the next generation of Pangasinenses.”

This was the core message conveyed by Gov. Amado I. Espino III to the teachers and parents present during the induction program of the Division Federated Parents-Teachers Association of DepEd Schools Division Office 1 Pangasinan (SDO-1) held on March 19 at Sison Auditorium in Lingayen.

Commending the sacrifices and hardwork of the teachers, the governor urged the members of the academe to stand firm, fight for their rights and observe fair treatment to all. “Ipaglaban ang nasasakupan hindi lamang ang sarili; at fair treatment to all upang mas gumanda ang samahan,” he said.

The presence of the federated PTA members and officers in the induction rites, he said, manifests the start of their unity and cooperation.

In stating this, Gov. Espino noted that teachers play an important role in molding the character of the younger generation, further stating: “As parents, we make sure na sa pag-abot natin ng obligasyon sa kanila ay masasabi natin na ginawa natin ang ating makakaya.”

Meanwhile, the provincial governor disclosed that his administration is doing its best to lighten the burden brought by the COVID-19 pandemic through various programs and projects that could redound to the benefit of the people.

Dr. Ely S. Ubaldo who was assigned as officer-in-charge of DepEd Schools Division 1, expressed gratitude to Gov. Espino for all the support that he extends not only to Division 1, but also to the entire DepEd Pangasinan family.

The new set of Division Federated Parent-Teachers Association (PTA) Officers for School Year 2020-2021 who were inducted by Governor Espino are as follows: President–Maridel E. Casongsong; Vice President (2nd District)– Kristine N. Feble; VP (3rd District)– Voltaire D. Tolentino; Secretary– Rosalie E. Casilla; Treasurer– Leonor A. Barlaan; Auditor– Leopoldo B. Ramos; Board of Directors– Antonio C. Ungria, Joy P. Ortaleza, Arlyn A. Cuaresma, Norivic B. Romero, Josie P. Gallego, Joselito G. Bato, Analiza T. Ballesteros and Dizon U. Soquila. (Ruby R. Bernardino / Photo by Jin Perez)