The Official Website of the Province of Pangasinan

Prov’l Gov’t unveils PGEMPCOP office

January 11, 2021

The Provincial Government of Pangasinan led by Governor Amado I. Espino III formally opened the Provincial Government Employees Multi-Purpose Cooperative of Pangasinan (PGEMPCOP) building on January 8 at Capitol Compound, Lingayen.

“Layunin nito na matulungan ang mga myembro na nangangailangan. Kung may mga emergency needs nandito ang kooperatiba para tumulong sa kanilang myembro,” said Provincial Board Member Salvador S. Perez, Jr., the Sangguniang Panlalawigan Committee Chairman on Cooperative, Small Business, and Entrepreneurship Development who led the opening program.

Prior to the opening, Provincial Administrator Nimrod S. Camba together with Human Resource Management and Development Officer (HRMDO) Janette C. Asis along with some department heads, and PGEMPCOP Chairman Ernesto Z. Rosario led the cutting of the ribbon of the said building on January 7.

The said building was the former Pasalubong Center which now houses the office and grocery store of the PGEMPCOP.

PGEMPCOP Chairman Ernesto Z. Rosario thanked the provincial government for the continuous support to the cooperative since it started on 2014 under the leadership of former Governor Amado T. Espino Jr.

As of now, the cooperative has 1,234 members offering services such as credit, grocery stores, and damayan.

To become a member of the cooperative, one must undergo a half-day seminar with regards to the policy of the cooperative, prepare P400 for initial capital, P100 for monthly dues, and P25 for Damayan program which benefits the members in case of death.

BM Perez and PGEMPCOP Chairman Rosario urges the locals to continue supporting the cooperative.

“Sana itong samahan natin ay mas lalo pang lumakas. Magtatagal ang kooperatiba kung may pagmamahal ang mga myembro,” said BM Perez.

Aside from the cutting of the ribbon on January 7, Rev. Fr. Jeffrey Jed Catatista officiated the blessing of the said building and the two public restroom beside it.

Joining Provincial Administrator Nimrod S. Camba on the cutting of ribbon yesterday were: Human Resource Management and Development Officer Janette C. Asis, Provincial Engineer Antonieta C. Delos Santos, Provincial Social Welfare and Development Officer Emilio P. Samson, Jr., Sangguniang Panlalawigan Secretary Verna T. Nava-Perez, Provincial Planning and Development Office Coordinator Benita M. Pizarro, Provincial Information Officer Orpheus M. Velasco, Provincial Assessor Loida Q. Alamar, Chief Administrative Officer Irmina B. Francisco, Internal Auditor Louie F. Ocampo, Management Information Services Office Chief Modesto R. Singson, Provincial Librarian Ma. Cynthia Encarnita F. Vila, Capitol Resort Hotel OIC Cristina J. Bumiltac, Special Events Team Manager Marife P. Acerit, PGEMPCOP Chairman Ernesto Z. Rosario and Landbank Manager Kathleen Fernandez.

/Diane A. Tinambacan