The Official Website of the Province of Pangasinan

Gov. Espino inducts SK P’sinan Federation

LINGAYEN, Pangasinan – Governor Amado I. Espino, III administered the oath-taking and inauguration of the elected officials of the newly reorganized Sangguniang Kabataan (SK) provincial federation on June 28, Thursday, at the Urduja House Ceremonial Hall.


SK Pangasinan federation is led by Jerome Vic O. Espino, who hails from Bautista town. He will be admitted by the province’s legislative body as an official board member on July 7.


Other SK Pangasinan officials are: Andrea J. Cruz of Mangatarem (Vice President), Loverly V. Bernabe of Alaminos City (Secretary), Vanessa S. Zulueta of Calasiao (Treasurer), Jomar R. Fabros of Sison (Auditor), Randy S. Opena (Rosales), Jan B. Verzosa of Dasol (Sgt. at Arms), and Ronnel A. Tucay of San Jacinto (Sgt. at Arms).


Assuring the SK Pangasinan officials of the provincial administration’s support to the Pangasinense youth, Governor Espino told the new set of youth leaders of the province to convene their fellow SK officials from the 44 towns and three component cities of the province to draw their concerns in their respective localities.


“We shall realign your programs and projects to the provincial government’s existing programs for the youth in province to further strengthen our youth development thrust,” Governor Espino said.


Meanwhile, the provincial chief executive earlier led the oath-taking and inauguration of barangay officials of Mabini, San Nicolas, and Bayambang towns, led by their respective barangay captains, which was held at the Ricafort-Tee Restaurant located within the Narciso Ramos Sports and Civic Center.


Inducted barangay officials were from: MABINI (Barlo, Patar, Cabanaetan, Tagudin, Caranglaan, and San Pedro); and SAN NICOLAS (Cabitnongan, Cacabugaoan, Camanggaan, Nagkaysa, Salingcob, Salpad, San Jose, and Sta. Maria East).


On the other hand, barangay leaders of BAYAMBANG were from Banaban, Bical Norte, Bical Sur, Buayaen, Caturay, Darawey, Duera, Inanlorenza, Maigpa, Manambong Parte, Nalsian Norte, Nalsian Sur, Pantol, Paragos, Pugo, San Gabriel 1st, San Gabriel 2nd, Sanlibo, San Vicente, Tamaro, Tambac, Tanolong, Tampog, Zone V, Mangayao, and Malioer.


/Mark Gerry Naval Oblanca