The Official Website of the Province of Pangasinan


June 7, 2021

Executive Order No. 0049-2021




WHEREAS, the State is mandated to protect and promote the right to health of the people under Article II, Section 15 of the 1987 Philippine Constitution, and local government units are empowered to exercise necessary, appropriate and incidental powers for its efficient governance in promotion of general welfare, as provided by Section 16 of Republic Act No. 7160, otherwise known as Local Government Code of 1991;

            WHEREAS, on March 26, 2021, the Office of the Governor of the Province of Pangasinan issued Executive Order No. 0027-A-2021 imposing travel restrictions on the National Capital Region, Bulacan, Cavite, Laguna, and Rizal (NCR Plus);


WHEREAS, pursuant to E.O. No. 0030-2021 issued by the Office of the Governor of the Province of Pangasinan, the effectivity of E.O. No. 0027-A-2021 was extended until NCR Plus is restricted to essential travels only by the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF-EID);


WHEREAS, the IATF-EID issued Resolution No. 118-A, Series of 2021 placing the NCR Plus under General Community Quarantine until June 15, 2021, and under such classification, the travel restrictions on NCR Plus are partially lifted;


WHEREAS, there is a need to implement restrictions within the Province of Pangasinan to complement the gradual reopening of the NCR Plus and the revival of our economy, counterbalanced with considerations of public health;


NOW, THEREFORE, I, AMADO I. ESPINO III, Governor of the Province of Pangasinan, by virtue of the powers vested in me, do hereby order the following:


SECTION 1. GENERAL TRAVEL RESTRICTIONS. The following travel restrictions shall be implemented in Pangasinan:


  1. Essential travels or travels by Authorized Persons Outside Residence (APORs) designated by the IATF-EID or the PNP, including but not limited to frontline services, government personnel with travel order, emergency medical cases, and movement of cargo shall continue to be allowed in the Province of Pangasinan.


  1. No tourists from areas under Enhanced Community Quarantine (ECQ) and Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (MECQ) shall be allowed entry to Pangasinan.


  1. Pangasinan residents may be permitted outbound travel, provided that their return to Pangasinan shall be subject to the conditions herein stated.


  1. The following travel protocols under E.O. No. 0018-2021 shall remain in force in Pangasinan:
    1. Travel authority and medical certificates are not required to be presented in border checkpoints for travel.
    2. No traveler shall be required to undergo quarantine unless he/she exhibits symptoms upon arrival at the LGU of destination.
  • Government APORs shall be required to present a valid or government-issued ID, a travel order or itinerary, and to pass symptom-screening.
  1. All buses from the NCR bound to Pangasinan shall be required to use the Integrated Terminal Exchange as the central hub for transportation. No bus company or public transport shall be allowed use of their private terminals.
  2. LSIs, ROFs, and OFWs shall still be required to report to BHERTs upon arrival at their respective residences.
  3. Tourists are required to register with Pangasinan Tara Na at
  • All persons inbound to Pangasinan are required to register with S-PaSS Travel Management System at and to check the travel requirements of component LGUs before travel.
  • Minimum public health standards are strictly implemented at all times.


SECTION 2. TRAVEL RESTRICTIONS COMING FROM NCR PLUS. Point-to-point travels between NCR Plus and Pangasinan shall be allowed without age restriction, subject to the following:

  1. Travel via interprovincial buses must be point-to-point only.
  2. Tourists of all ages inbound to Pangasinan shall present a negative RT-PCR test result as requisite for entry.
  3. The traveler must observe additional reasonable restrictions imposed or to be imposed by destination LGUs of Pangasinan or by the Department of Tourism and other relevant government agencies.
  4. The travel restrictions under this Section shall remain in force until the travel regulations on the NCR Plus are lifted by the IATF-EID.


SECTION 3. CURFEW. The province-wide curfew from 9:00 PM to 4:00 AM shall be implemented, until further notice.


SECTION 4. ENFORCEMENT. The local Philippine National Police (PNP) are hereby empowered to enforce the travel restrictions of this Order in border checkpoints around the Province of Pangasinan.


SECTION 5. TASK FORCE MPHS. Component LGUs are encouraged to organize their respective Task Force Minimum Public Health Standard (Task Force MPHS), a body that shall implement, in the local government level, the Covid-19-related directives of the IATF-EID, Provincial IATF, the Provincial Government, and other national government agencies. The Task Force MPHS may also assist the PNP in enforcing the travel restriction in this Order in their respective border checkpoints.




SECTION 6. SEPARABILITY CLAUSE. Should any provision of this Order be declared by a court of competent authority as invalid or unconstitutional, the remaining provisions not adversely affected thereby shall remain in full force and effect.


SECTION 7. EFFECTIVITY CLAUSE. This Order shall take effect immediately until or unless subsequently amended/revoked/revised. All orders, rules, regulations, promulgations, circulars, and/or issuances by the IATF and/or concerned national government agencies are hereby adopted. All previous issuances of the undersigned and/or by component LGUs, which are not in contravention of the IATF-EID Resolutions and/or its member agencies shall be made applicable in a suppletory manner.


Done this 3rd day of June 2021 in Lingayen, Pangasinan.